h1

PhotoHunt is back!

February 17, 2008

Very few people out there will remember my efforts to begin the PhotoHunt a little less than a year ago… the result was a bit of an unorganized and discouraging mess, but I’m glad to say that I’ve got my shit together this time around!

With the help of Dale Innis and Welcome Doobie, the Virtual Artist Alliance will be able to hold the PhotoHunt event with very few, if any hitches this time. Dale has created a submission/voting system which is simple enough for nearly anyone to understand, so the game won’t be limited to people who are fluent with Second Life functions. Welcome built most of the new gallery which will host the matches and designed the incredibly sexy Photohunt logotype that you see in the snapshot above.

Our first trial run will be taking place on Sunday, February 17th and 6PM SLT (tomorrow!) and will be limited exclusively to VAA members– this way I can get bug testing and feedback in a controlled environment. I can’t wait to see how this turns out! After that, assuming the trial run goes well, I’ll be opening up the event to anyone and everyone willing to participate!

PhotoHunt Gallery

3 comments

  1. […] I’m shamelessly plugging the up coming Virtual Artists Alliance Photohunt games created and managed by Cyanide Seelowe in Second Life. Users will have a set amount of time to take the best in-world photo based on a location or theme. the winner recieves 100ln and so on. More details on Cyanides blog. […]


  2. Whee! Can’t wait.


  3. […] Wherein I Try to Balance My First and Second Lives PhotoHunt is back! Quote from the site – Very few people out there will remember my efforts to begin the PhotoHunt a […]



Leave a Reply

