h1

SLartpedia… again.

December 11, 2007

First, I would like to apologize to Rezago Kokorin and Sunn Thunders for not touching our super-secret renovation project for the VAA gallery land since I started SLartpedia… I feel bad for just kind of starting one project and abandoning it for another. Well… the more I think about it, the less it seems like abandoning, since the wiki will play a semi-vital part in that particular project. Nevertheless, I feel like a jerk for secluding myself to a small corner of the interwebs and locking the door behind me. I’ll try and remedy that problem…

Speaking of the wiki, I just spent four hours creating an entry for a past exhibit that was held in the VAA gallery: the Awesome Hat show. Four hours might seem a little much, but when one has to pull out each of the pieces from the show, photograph them and edit the photos so they look nice… that in addition to playing with the code that’s used to write the wiki pages can make four hours fly by pretty quickly. The formatting for the catalog itself is perhaps a bit sloppy… perhaps some kind wiki-stranger will drop by and facilitate my laziness by fixing it. šŸ˜€

On the theatrical side of things… the Second Life Ballet’s winter performance, “The Nut” is scheduled to open Sunday, December 16th. It is a slightly abridged version of The Nutcracker and sounds like it’ll be a fun performance to go and see. Normally I’m just the poster girl for the SL Ballet, but this time the director talked me into making a scrim for one of the sets. I am, perhaps, a little frustrated with the director right now, because she volunteered me to critique and add to that particular set without my knowing, and I found out in a fairly inconvenient way. This is fine… just fine. I can’t count how many times I’ve relied on last-minute help to pull things together for various VAA happenings… still, talking with me about it before volunteering me to do it would be nice. </end rant>

I thought this was going to be a brief December? What was I thinking?

Leave a Reply

