h1

October Updates

October 20, 2007

Oh my, but I’ve been slacking lately… I’ve been stuck between a rock and a hard place (i.e. my First and Second Lives) these last couple of weeks, scrambling between interviews, speed-builds, event planning and my Boy forcing me to stop for a moment so I can eat something. The balance that I seek to achieve between my two lives is no where to be seen at the moment… but hell, we all go through spells like that.

Here’s what’s going on in the lives of Cyanide:

Saturday, Oct. 20th 7PM PST– Friend and colleague Enniv Zarf has requested that I join him for an evening of improvisation at the KE Business Complex’s Krystal Wood Performance Center. In addition to his lovely improv piano skills, there will also be the improv poems of Gwenette Writer while I create an improv sculpture. It’s gonna be a lot of fun to participate, as we’ll all be using each other as wells of inspiration to create our respective pieces of art– I hope to see you there!

October 22nd– Busting out my VAA To Do list–no more procrastinating on October! Items on this list include writing the October press release for the Best of SL Art ’07, contacting Pathfinder Linden, and beginning work on two top secret projects. Stay tuned!

October 25th– My First Life rezz date ;P my presence in the virtual world shall be scant, if any!

November 2nd– Hosting the Haiku Build, which is sponsored by the VAA and the Shin Tao Haiku Retreat. It’ll be taking place at the VAA gallery, and I’ll be throwing L$ at the top three builders! I’ll be putting up the event notice, soon, so keep a look out for it.

And now, since I can’t think of a graceful way to conclude this blog, I’ll just share a video of Dan Coyote’s Zero G Sky Dancers and make my escape unnoticed…..

One comment

  1. The improv event was quite wonderful, and I hope there will be more of them in the future…



Leave a Reply

