h1

Press! Hooray!

October 8, 2007

Check out this month’s issue of The Seventh Sun, wherein I was interviewed about the Best of SL Art and the various roles that the Virtual Artist Alliance plays in the grand scheme of all that.

Look at me, hogging the spotlight– Enniv was interviewed, as well, and the article is just as much about he and Krystal Epic as it is about me and the VAA. The point is that word of the Best of SL Art is spreading like roots, inching further outward to drink from the vast underground pools of artistic knowledge in Second Life!

On that note, I would like to congratulate Mirrorcle Writer for becoming the Seventh Sun’s artistic correspondent– I can already tell that your contributions to the Second Life art and literary scene will be massive!

Oh yes. This excites me.

On the topic of my First Life:

It’s a general rule of thumb to provide pictures with editorial writings to help obtain interest from readers– and so, to give you a glimpse into my First Life over the past day, here is a digital painting for your viewing pleasure:

I am in love with the Adobe Creative Suite and Corel Painter, and I find that I am addicted to magazines such as Advanced Photoshop, Corel Painter, and Web Design… these things and a cup of coffee or tea keep me going into the wee hours of the morning with all the vigor of… someone who stays up too late and drinks too much coffee. HA.

Leave a Reply

